fbpx
Family Service Agency leadership team

Leadership Team

Lisa Brabo, Ph.D.
Executive Director
lbrabo@fsacares.org
(805) 965-1001 ext. 1240

Having more than 20 years of experience with philanthropy and nonprofit organizations, Brabo holds a Ph.D. in Public Policy from the University of Massachusetts, along with a Master of Arts in Public Administration. Her most recent position was as Executive Director for the YWCA San Gabriel Valley, where she oversaw a budget of $6 million and staff of 125. She has also worked with First 5 and Beyond Shelter in Los Angeles and has served on numerous nonprofit boards serving the needs of low-income families, the homeless, seniors, domestic violence victims and others.

Steven DeLira, BA
Deputy Executive Director
sdelira@fsacares.org
(805) 928-1707 ext. 4200

DeLira’s commitment to at-risk youth is evidenced his 30-year career with the Santa Barbara County Probation Department, beginning in 1987 as Juvenile Institutions Officer and then 2009 as Deputy Chief Probation Officer. DeLira managed the Los Prietos Boys Camp and Boys Academy. He earned his BA in Public Sector Management from California State University Northridge in 2006. His professional credentials include membership in the California Probation Parole and Correctional Association (CPPCA), California Association Probation Institutions Administrators (CAPIA) and California Association of Probation Services Administrators (CAPSA).

Denise Cicourel, MAOM
Director of Operations
denise@fsacares.org
(805) 965-1001 ext. 1230

Cicourel has 28 years of experience in the nonprofit and public sectors, and 20 years in management. She has been with Family Service Agency since 1996. She served as a School-Based Counselor and then Grants Manager, before transitioning to her role as Operations Director in 2005. She also served briefly as FSA’s Interim Executive Director and Interim Associate Director. She earned a B.A. from UCLA, an M.A. in Organizational Management from Antioch University, and is a member of the Santa Barbara Human Resources Association.

Nancy A. Ranck, LMFT 
Behavioral Health Program Director
nranck@fsacares.org
(805) 965-1001 ext. 1225

Kendra L. Webster, MSW
Director- Family Support Services
kwebster@fsacares.org
(805) 965-1001 ext. 1227

Paul Katan, MA
Director of Grants & Advancement
pkatan@fsacares.org
(805) 965-1001 ext. 1255

DeAnn Rosenberry, LMFT
Program Manager – Senior Services
deann@fsacares.org
(805) 965-1001 ext. 3238

Megan McClintock, LMFT
Program Manager – School Counseling Services
meganmc@fsacares.org
(805) 965-1001 ext. 1242

Maria Castro, BA
Family Support Services Program Manager
mcastro@fsacares.org
(805) 928-4150

Will Fuller, LMFT 
Youth & Family Behavioral Health Program Manager
wfuller@fsacares.org
(805) 735-4376 ext. 3273

Nancy Johnson, LMFT
Clinical Director
njohnson@fsacares.org
(805) 928-1707 Ext. 4232

Sam Duarte, MA
Director, Little House By The Park
sduarte@littlehousebythepark.net
(805) 343-1194

Diane Koenig-Martinez, BA
Gail Burgess, MED

Outreach Consultant Program Managers
dkoenigmartinez@smbsd.net
gburgess@smbsd.net
(805) 361-7579

Marco Quintanar, BA
Long-Term Care Ombudsman Supervisor
marco@fsacares.org
(805) 735-4376 ext. 3223

Gabriela Dodson, LCSW
Program Manager
gdodson@fsacares.org
(805) 965-1001 ext. 1234

Marianne McCarthy
Marketing & Communications Manager
mmccarthy@fsacares.org
(805) 965-1001 ext. 1256